How can we help you today?

Project stages


Depending on the stage of the project, you can make different changes on your settings and data. When conducting a project on ExperienceFellow, you run through 4 different stages.


1. Project set up

During the project setup you can decide on the different settings of your research projects, e.g. scales, texts and data to be collected. 


In this stage, you can:

  • Change project settings

  • Change mobile app settings


After you ran through the project set up, the settings are locked in order to guarantee that all your participants have the same set-up in their mobile applications.


2. Collecting data

As soon as you receive data from your participants you can analyze it in real-time. Keep in mind that your dataset is still subject to change as participants can add or change their data until you stop collecting data. 


In this stage, you can:

  • Invite participants 

  • Collect new touchpoints 

  • Analyze data 

  • Use push notifications 

  • Access data 

  • Download data


3. Stopped

If you decide that you have collected enough data and you do not want your participants to report on their experiences anymore, you can stop your data collection. At this point, your participants won’t be able to access the project anymore.


In this stage, you can:

  • Analyze data 

  • Access data 

  • Download data


If you stop your project, please keep in mind that you won’t get any further reports by your participants. Even if they create touchpoints on their mobile devices, they won’t be synced.


4. Archived

If you are done with your research but would like to keep your project for later, you can archive it.


Also, if you do not need a project for analysis anymore, you can archive it. Archiving a project works similarly to how you would archive a book: you put it into storage because you do not need it at the moment. When you need it again, you can unarchive the project. If you archive a project data won’t be lost, it will still be saved on our servers. However, you can’t access, analyze or export it anymore. The project will be hidden on your dashboard, making it easier for you to keep an overview of active projects. 


In this stage, you can:

  • Keep your project for later


Archiving a project means that the respective participants no longer count on your billing volume and that you can start a new project instead.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.