How can we help you today?

Cancel my paid subscription or end of my trial


You can cancel your account anytime without any additional cost.


Cancel paid subscription


If you are on a monthly or annual subscription, you can cancel your subscription anytime. Please just drop us a line to support@experiencefellow.com and we'll get your subscription cancelled right away. There will be no additional, unexpected costs. If you cancel your account, your data will be deleted entirely from our servers.


If I cancel my account and sign up again later – will my data be stored?


No. If you cancel your account, your data will be deleted entirely from our servers.


End of trial

If you are currently in trial period, there is no risk of running into an automated subscription. As soon as your trial ends, your account will be locked and that's it. If you don’t delete your account after your trial has ended, we will keep your data for 6 months (you'll get a reminder email before the 6th month). However, you can’t access the data until you upgrade to a monthly plan. Deleting your account is possible at any time.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.